UQAM - Université du Québec à Montréal
NSERC Industrial Research Chair in Logistics Management

THE CHAIR - Committees

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has a mandate to assist the Chairholder to administer the Chair. The Board of Directors approves the annual report and budget, as well as planning the activities of the Chair. The Committee usually meets twice a year.


The composition of the Board has been defined according to the rules of the University as well as of NSERC. The members of the Board are the partners representatives: Canadian National, RONA Inc., Alimentation Couche-Tard inc. and the Ministère des transports du Québec. Also members of the Board are the UQAM representatives: the vice-rector of research and creation, the vice-rector of public affairs and development, the vice-dean of ESG, and the director of the department of management and technology. Representatives of the Fondation de l’UQAM and NSERC are also invited to attend the meetings of the Board, as observers. The Chairholder acts as president. As of December 15, 2008, the Board of Directors was composed of the following members:
 

Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee assists the Chairholder in the following tasks: updating its scientific program, evaluating the results of the different research projects, the money allocation to the projects and students support, the organization of its activities, etc. The Scientific Committee meets twice or three times a year. The Chairholder acts as president of the committee and chooses its members. As of December 15, 2008, the Scientific Committee was composed of the following members:

haut

UQAM - Université du Québec à Montréal  ›  Update : 2011-09-21

UQAM - Université du Québec à Montréal
Chaire de recherche industrielle du CRSNG en management logistique

LA CHAIRE - Comités

Comité de direction

Le comité de direction a le mandat d’appuyer le titulaire dans l’administration de la Chaire. Le comité approuve le rapport et budget annuels, ainsi que le plan des activités de la Chaire. Le comité se réunit deux fois par année.
La composition du comité est définie selon les règles de l’Université et du CRSNG. Font partie du comité de direction les représentants des partenaires: le Canadien National, RONA inc., Alimentation Couche-Tard inc. et le Ministère des transports du Québec. En font aussi partie des représentants de l’UQAM : le vice-rectorat à la recherche et à la création, le vice-rectorat aux affaires publiques et au développement, le vice-décanat à la recherche de l’ESG, ainsi que le directeur du département de management et technologie. Des représentants de la Fondation de l’UQAM et du CRSNG sont invités à assister aux réunions du comité à titre d’observateurs. Le titulaire de la Chaire en assure la présidence. Au 15 décembre 2008, le comité était composé de :

Comité scientifique

Le comité scientifique appuie le titulaire dans la mise à jour de la programmation scientifique de la Chaire, dans l’évaluation des résultats des divers projets de recherche, de l’allocation des fonds aux projets et au support des étudiants, dans l’organisation des activités, ainsi de suite. Le comité se réunit deux ou trois fois par année. Le titulaire de la Chaire préside le comité et en nomme les membres. 15 décembre 2008, le comité était composé de :

haut

UQAM - Université du Québec à Montréal  ›  Mise à jour : 21 septembre 2011